May 05, 2024

Lincoln County Raceway hosts near sellout opening night of racing: Results

Posted May 05, 2024 3:59 AM

North Platte, Ne - A big crowd at Lincoln County Raceway in North Platte helped kick off the 2024 racing season in the region. Races planned for mid April were postponed due to weather, but Saturday's weather was perfect in the dirt racing world. Clear sky's, two former Nascar stars and a big walk up crowd led to a near sellout Saturday night. Over 150 cars showed up to race.

It was Nascar Night, former Nascar Cup Series drivers Ken Schrader and Kenny Wallace who rode motorcycles from Deadwood, South Dakota Saturday morning to North Platte, part of the Kyle Petty Charity Ride got off their bikes at the the North Platte Holiday Inn around 7:30pm , were driven to Lincoln County Raceway and hopped in cars just in time for heat races in their respective divisions.


DIRTcar Late Models - A Feature 1 (Results): 1-Josh Leonard 2-Kale Kosiski 3-Scott Rhoades 4-Denton Duncan 5-JJ Rodeman 6-Layne Bellm 7-Randy Hoff 8-Kyle Hill 9-Christopher Luzmoor

IMCA Modifieds - A Feature 1 (Results): 1-Brandon Clough 2-Ken Schrader 3-Anthony Rhoades 4-Dave Pedersen 5-Don Geist 6-Tony Schultz 7-Dewain Coleman 8-Lance Lewis 9-Daniel Nichols 10-Troy Douglas 11-Jacob Tobey 12-Tanner Clough 

IMCA Northern SportMod - A Feature 1 (Results): 1-Robbie Thome 2-Tyler Nerud 3-Derek Murphy 4-Chad Dolan 5-Hunter Smith 6-Troy Bayne 7-Braxten Leonard 8-Kerry Jones 9-Brady Henderson 10-Zane Turner 11-Frank Ogden 12-JD Renfro 13-Joseph Cooper 14-Hailey Turner 15-Ray Harrington 16-Tyler Miller

IMCA Stock Cars- A Feature 1 (Results): 1-Kyle Clough 2-Tristan Grape 3-Bo Egge 4-Austin Rhoades 5-Jacob Wolsleben 6-Robert Leonard 7-Kenny Wallace 8-Bill Brack 9-Bryan Herrick 10-Layne Bellm 11-Rick Maier 12-Kolton Vogel 13-Josh Weekley 14-Russ Small(Jr) 15-Kyle Brennan 16-Joseph Cooper 17-Mike Puckett 18-Zach Lomasney 19-DJ Banks 20-Ben Bogle 21-Brandon Gibreal   

Hobby Stocks - A Feature 1 (Results): 1-Tyler Thompson 2-Tanner Jones 3-Tylan Lambertus 4-Brayden Hurley 5-Paxton Stubbs 6-Brandon Nelson 7-Rob Durfee 8-Robbie Kosmacek 9-Taylor Greuter 10-Jordan Encinger 11-David Banks 12-Mike Taylor 13-Colt Gibbs 14-Jim Moore 15-Chuck Ledbetter 16-Raegan Douglas 17-Marcus Florom 18-Trent Matson 19-Scott Gibson

Warriors - A Feature 1 (Results): 1-Craig Smith 2-JD Renfro 3-Jonus Aragon 4-Briana Worthington 5-Brandon Eller 6-Joe Renfro 7-Anthony Simants 8-Trevor Bartosik

SPC - A Feature 1 (Results): 1-Anthony Simants 2-Robert Clanton 3-Brian Riley 4-Kaleb Hodges

Mini Mods - A Feature 1 (Results): 1-Kayden Willie 2-Declen Shaw 3-Paxten Shaw 4-Stetson Fuller

The next race night at Lincoln County Raceway will be on Saturday, June 1. (Full Schedule)